Noahenders
Digital Studies 101
2 min readMar 7, 2016

--

The interwebs==> a short musical video art piece

Below is the link to my video, I accomplished it a bit later than I had intended to but i believe the extra work was necessary for the piece’s cohesion, I generated the graphics in photoshop. (I had to run several of the clips through photoshop multiple times).Created the song in garageband and combined them in imovie. The graphical progression shows an evolution of the internet and physical appearance. In this piece I drew influence from David Bowie’s zingy stardust days, glitch art, and the noise rock genre.

Lyrics:

Connect me

Make me whole

Make me us

And drive the globe

To dawn the herald, flowing robe

Ancient knowledge sings

Connect me

Connect me

Connect me up, the fix is itchy

Am I compute

Do I computer

And how’d life get so dull

I CANT GET OUTSIDE WITHOUT APPS ANYMORE

Connect me to the interwebs

So I can surf them all fo’ free

And ride the globe, connect to me

To the interwebs, so I can kiss the gods

And retweet my head

Oh connect to me my god

Oh connect me to the interweb

I’ll bring my thoughts and in my head

We can do dancing on the ceiling

Ohhhh my inter web

My inter web

My interweb

…..is a place where we can be unkown

Enjoy>>> DO NOT watch if you have epilepsy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rc4FYb0RRQo

--

--