Final Project

Gyeore Lee
Digital Studies 101
2 min readApr 21, 2016

For my final project, I decided to make a gifs. I saved the flipbook project from the Digital Approach class, so I was able to use it again. I changed the some from the base, which is that I covered the bubble with the newspaper to represent that when you say something on the web without thinking, it would come back to you and disgrace yourself.

When I was putting the newspaper on the paper, it was hard for me to trace the exact shape of the bubbles. I tried to trace underneath the lamp, but it made me mad. While I was working on this, I remembered that Digi Lab has a light desk that helped me to complete the flipbook when I was in that class. So I went there and finished the rest of the tracing.

After finished making flip book, I scanned them into computer. I adjusted the size and the angle so that they would match up when I’m putting them into a gifs.

When I finished scanning the 20 papers, I used Adobe Photoshop to make a gifs. It had been kind of long time since I made the filpbook, so I had to look for tutorial to refresh my memory. After figuring out the way to make a gifs. It was really easy and quick to make it.

It was really fun and great experience. I really enjoyed making this gifs. I think this is my best work through out the semester.

--

--