Rebuild The Internet

Emily Greer
Digital Studies 101
2 min readJan 9, 2021

The internet is like art; The different types create a space for everyone. The world of the internet is endless for everyone. So everyone works on their masterpiece. Over time people become critical of all this output into social media, showing how dark the internet can be. The internet works by making life easier for humans and being addictive. The addictiveness to social media negatively impacts the youth. Also, the crutch of endless knowledge being at our fingerprints can be easily taken away. How smart are we? The internet lives all around us and within us. We are the internet, and we click post. The internet is for anyone who has access to a computer, phone, or tablet. I draw how I see the internet today and the second photo of some changes to make it better in my art pieces. In the first piece, the internet alludes around our minds to feed into our addiction to the internet. The light blue is the influence the internet has. The influences have around us, in what we see, hear, and type. The red versus blue hills is the political separation that has been made worse by the internet. In the second picture, I drew different scenarios that could make the internet positive.

--

--

Emily Greer
Digital Studies 101

I enjoy dressing my dog in sweaters, walking my dog and cuddling my dog!