Kyle Clarke
Digital Studies 101
1 min readOct 13, 2019

--

Rebuilding the Internet Project

Kyle Clarke

The internet to me, is the advancement of humans. The progress of technological innovation and reliance on the internet in the past 50 years has been groundbreaking. From our parents generation to our generation, the shift in the daily uses of the internet and technology, make the past almost unrecognizable. That’s why with my projects image, I chose the evolution of my technology. I started out with my own desktop computer, which was the first piece of technology that let me access the internet. After that, I was catapulted into the modern era of smartphones. This new portable computer that I could put in my pocket, changed my entire outlook on the internet. Instead of having to be in a certain place to access information, with the smartphone, I was able to obtain any answer I had a question for on the go. Now in my daily life, I could not imagine myself without my smartphone that always sits comfortably in my pocket. Hopefully, this evolution of my technology, will continue to grow and become even more cutting edge.

--

--