Meet our new YCiF Intern

Kevin Field
digitalme
2 min readMar 24, 2016

--

Hi everyone, I’m Daisy and I have just completed my first week as a web based intern at The Children’s Society. I’ll be working on the Young Carers in Focus (YCiF) project and I’m based with one the projects partners, DigitalMe.

My first week as an intern has been intense, but enjoyable! I spent my first two days in London attending a corporate induction and an operational meeting. Both days were extremely valuable, as they enabled me to gain a real insight into the YCiF project and an understanding of some of the difficulties young carers face on a daily basis. The Children’s Society induction also allowed me to put the YCiF project into some context and helped me understand more about what the Children’s Society do — this included learning about the different departments!

So after an exciting couple of days, Wednesday was my first day in the DigitalMe office! I feel that I have settled in really well and Im enjoying learning more about DigitalMe and YCiF.
This week I have created an events plan for the coming year, considered the different audiences that visit the YCiF network, updated the network to promote Safe Internet Day (SID2014), added some content about SID, edited the network, and I have read through the quarterly report and added the relevant statistics. It’s been very busy and I have already gained many new skills. Google analytics is next on the agenda!

I’m really looking forward to the next three months, attending many of the YCiF events and creating some activities for the YCiF network! Keep a look out for YCiF badge missions!

Visit the YCiF Network.

- See more at: http://www.digitalme.co.uk/blog/New_YCiF_Intern_2014/#sthash.7y3HNCgt.dpuf

--

--

Kevin Field
digitalme

Digital badging. Young People & Youth Settings.