7 digitalundivided founders share their 2024 startup resolutions

S.M.Blanchard
digitalundivided
Published in
4 min readDec 18, 2023
Image via pexels

A new year means new business resolutions. According to indeed, business resolutions are resolutions companies make to improve their processes, operations and strategies. Identifying business resolutions helps organizations prioritize objectives and maintain a goal-oriented outlook. Business resolutions can range from finding and maintaining good employees to applying technology to streamline business processes.

As you enter 2024, what are some of your business resolutions? If you’re looking for inspiration as you round out those Q1 presentation decks or, perhaps, are still looking to tap into next year’s goal setting in general, check out five of digitalundivided’s founder’s following businesses milestones they aim to achieve:

Image via LinkedIn

Ana Maria Hernandez, Equal Love

I’m working on growing my business traction sales and increasing sales using fractions. That’s my main focus right now.

Read more here!

Joshe Ordonez, airpals

There are so many things, but the one in my head as we speak is achieving sustained, exponential, and constant growth for the company. That’s the biggest thing we’re working on with my team, and they think it will only be beside my journey as an entrepreneur. It will be the journey of the group and the company. And achieving that will help everybody build on their confidence that they can do anything. So that’s what I want for the company…

Read more here!

Image via LinkedIn

Lana Joseph, JRumz Earwear

Our next thing is national distribution. Being able to get into the Target stores, being able to get to Sam’s, Costco, Walmart, Amazon, you name it, that’s where we’re going. Then, be able to go further than that into other countries and continents so that people worldwide can access drones.

Read more here!

Image via digitalundivided

Maria Burns Ortiz, 7 Generation Games

Right now, we’re raising capital. So, presenting a million dollars is about 20% there. Well, 20%. In this current round, we’re 70% of the way there if you look at lifetime across a company but raise a million bucks in investment capital.

Read more here!

Image via vianolavie

Nicole Deggins, Sista Midwife Productions

To be more automated, ease and flow in my business, and increase impact. I know that there are more specific answers. Still, when I think about the next milestone of Sista Midwife Productions, I aim to continue increasing my impact and our impact in the birth world while remaining authentic to who we are and creating ease, flow, and joy inside our work. So, finding ways to make that a reality.

Read more here!

Image via digitalundivided

Shannon Morales, Tribaja

We want to launch phase two of Tribaja…I can’t even pronounce my company’s name, Tribaja’s product, and put it — we’re launching phase two of Tribaja’s product right now. And it’s going to feature AI and predictive analytics. That’s something that wasn’t in our original, you know, MVP and beta test of our product, which is exciting because that means that we’re innovating our product is going to be faster, it’s going to be automated, and it’s going to be more intelligent. And it means that our team can also take on more complex questions that might need a human touch. In addition, we do want to raise around, I wanted to say, potentially, at the beginning of April, we’re looking to raise, and that raise is going to help us expedite the product development and ensure that we’re building the proper infrastructure to be able to take on more users.

Read more here!

Image via Wicks NOLA Candle Company

Tiffany Brown, Wicks NOLA Candle Company

I had two stores. Hurricane Ida happened here in Louisiana, and we lost that shop completely. Two months later, I could move into what I felt was like my dream location. We moved into a shop on Magazine Street in New Orleans, a great tourist area. Four months later, I got a call at about four in the morning saying the store was on fire. So I then lost that store to a piece of electrical equipment that malfunctioned in the back.

I felt like giving up; I felt at my lowest point. I’m back in that same position a year later, still working out of my kitchen. But we’ve done well. People have supported us. We have not stopped, and I have not stopped.

Read more here!

What are your business resolutions for 2024? Share with us in the comment section below!

--

--

S.M.Blanchard
digitalundivided

Senior Brand and Communications Manager at @digitalundivided. Supporting Latina and Black women entrepreneurs go from idea to startup.