Dingbats* Notebook WWF šŸ¼ theme spreads for January!

Renee Abisaad
Dingbats* Notebooks
4 min readJan 14, 2019

At the beginning of the month, we announced our partnership with wwf_uk, a charity registered in England and Wales. So, for our UK sales, Dingbats* Ltd donates 2% of its revenue to wwf_uk.

Therefore, we thought that it was very appropriate to use an animal theme for this month!

Hello everyone! ā™„

First of all Iā€™d like to wish everyone a very Happy New Year, full of planning and possibilities! I hope you all had a good time during the holidays and that youā€™ve managed to rest and enjoy the special moments with your loved ones. But now January is already here and we have to get ready for the month. šŸ˜‰

As youā€™ll see, I decided to keep things very simple for the first month of the year. So, I created only a few and basic spreads, which I need for my planning, and decided not to waste time in more intricate and complicated layouts. Instead I chose to spend more time on my goal setting and future planning for the year, which I think is very important in order to start on the right track.

Also, I decided to keep my colour palette very minimal and simple, with lots of grey, orange and brown hues. You can see all the supplies Iā€™ve used at the end of this post.

So, letā€™s begin!

For the cover page of the month, I decided to draw a little elephant. For a lot of people elephants symbolise good luck and fortune, so I thought that it would be the perfect animal to add to the first page of the month! I also used my favourite font to write ā€˜Januaryā€™ and I created a little calendar underneath.

I love how this page turned out and I think that the little elephant is really cute!

The monthly spread is a bit different from my usual layouts. After the craziness of the last two months, January is a relatively easy month for me, with not many events and appointments. So, I decided to use a very simple layout that I got inspired from @lafondari. I also added a cute little bear at the bottom of the page to continue with the theme.

For the rest of my setup I didnā€™t create any other layouts, apart from my weekly spreads. Since I did all my goal setting and monthly planning already, I didnā€™t want to repeat myself. Also, I avoided adding any trackers for the first month. I like to give myself some time to get back into my routine and not to stress over ticking off all the boxes in my trackers.

For my weekly spreads, I chose a new layout. On the left hand page I added a meal plan and a to-do section. One of my new yearā€™s resolutions is to focus on my eating. More specifically, I want to be eating clean and also to control my portions as much as possible. Therefore a meal plan section is important for me. My to-do list is also an important part of my planning. I donā€™t know about you, but I have a million and one things in my head at the moment that I try to put in order and plan about. So, having a dedicated space where I can list all the things I need to do during each week is a must have!

Of course I had to add one more cute animal to the page, and that little tiger is adorable (if I may say so myself!!!)

On the right-hand page of the spread is my weekly layout that I got inspired from the lovely @sheylara_shen. Itā€™s a pretty simple but still cute and functional layout. I like that I can see straight away what I have to do during the week. At the bottom of the page I added a cute little giraffe to continue with the theme.

And there you have it. Thatā€™s my January setup in my Dingbats* notebook. What theme did you choose for January? Let me know in the comments below. šŸ˜‰

Wishing you all an amazing month, full of planning and organisation.

Christina x

SUPPLIES USED:

--

--