These reasons for a leave request will make you laugh

DingTalk
DingTalk
Published in
4 min readSep 21, 2018

Every day we go to work, get things done, and overall being a contributing and productive member of society. However, sometimes, there are days when we just can’t go to work for various reasons. That’s where leave application comes in.

If you’re an HR staff, processing applications and attendance record is part of work. Though it might take some time dealing with leave applications and attendance, but sometimes, you will see some unconventional leave applications which makes you go LOL. Ready?

1. No reason, I just don’t wanna go to work

  • “It’s been a while since the last time I applied for a leave.. I wanna have a go at it”
  • “9 to 6, five days a week, I’m tired, man
  • “I think I need to take a break from people today”
  • “Yesterday Buddha visited me in my dreams and told me to take a leave today. Hallelujah!”

Well, then I have to wish you won’t get fired without reasons.

2. PDA — Public display of affection

  • “I forgot how my husband looks like, I need to take a day off just to stare at his face,” Looks like this lady has been in business trip for too long.
  • “If my crush accepts my confession, I will take a leave for three days. If my crush rejects my feelings, I will take a leave for five days!” Well, Good luck, bro.
  • “I need to take a leave to attend my friend’s wedding so I can pick up some bridesmaids.”

3. Financial Crisis

  • “….so, my wife managed to find out my PayPal password. Gotta go back to make sure that we still have our house at the end of the day. “
  • “Lazada is having a Flash Sale tomorrow, I have to wait in front of my laptop, for my wife’ shopping list. “

4. Sickness

  • ”I have an acute procrastination“ ..since when did WHO listed “procrastination” as a sickness
  • “Yeah, my doctor just told me I’m too lazy so I’m taking a break from work for now,”
  • I am having headache tomorrow and the day after tomorrow. Need 2 days rest” Bro, can you predict tomorrow’s finale of world cup?

In a 100 employees company, every month, HR staff is responsible for the leave applications from at least 10% of the company’s number of employees. When it reaches festival seasons, the number can go up to 50%.

Since leave application is closely related to attendance recorded, a smart and efficient HR staff wouldn’t let these leave applications disturb their work flow and statistics report. DingTalk is the right choice for smart and efficient HR. With DingTalk, leave application, Business trip application are integrated with attendance directly. HR doesn’t need manual input anymore.

Every day, DingTalk can give you and your manager a quick status update. With just one click, staff can easily clock-in once they arrive at the office. And you can export the data every month, leave applications are integrated within monthly data automatically.

What else DingTalk can do? Attendance is only part of it!

Use DingTalk to achieve the maximum productivity and efficiency in your office.

  • Internal and External contacts are organized and maintained that will help you to keep the company’s data and information secure.
  • Mobile Attendance and Approval function that helps you to sort out the complicated paper trail and admin works. Don’t let paperwork and procedures slow down your business.
  • Quick and easy file collaboration on Ding Cloud, which integrated company chats, making sharing files between colleagues even easier. Free 100G storage for every registered organizations.

“it’s free. And register now you will get free training, chance to get training at Alibaba”

Visit http://tb.cn/0xs8dMw

--

--

DingTalk
DingTalk

Powered by Alibaba. Redefining Communication and Collaboration