You must read this 400-word-loving letter to silence your inner critic

Dipti Rai
Dipti Writes
Published in
2 min readJul 12, 2022
http://styledandwired.blogspot.com/2012/07/how-to-love-that-girl-in-mirror.html

“If you’re searching for that one person that will change your life, take a look in the mirror.” — Roman Price

I wrote this letter for myself but then thought of sharing this with you. If you are someone like me, who is a hard-working, sincere, and sensitive warrior. But, often you have a little critical voice popping up which says you are an utter failure.

Please read this letter and consider it a sign from the universe that wants you to know that you are enough.

A loving letter to beautiful you!

Dear You,

I have seen it. And I know. How hard you have been on yourself? I know you are a very kind person.

But never to yourself.

Let me hold the mirror for you and tell you who you are.

You look beautiful. Oh, such a cute nose. Perfect. Calming aura.

Now, look at yourself from top to bottom. You are looking so amazing today. So beautiful, perfect.

That smile is so heartwarming. You speak with so much depth. Didn’t I tell you? You have a beautiful body. You must see it the way I am seeing you right now.

I have seen you being hard on yourself.

You don’t have to. I have seen the fighter you are.

I have seen you working hard to fight for your dreams.

A big fighter you are, isn’t it? I have seen you achieving so many things and yet never have I seen you appreciating yourself enough.

I see the effort you put in day and night. Yet, you never love yourself enough, hug yourself enough.

So much and so much love. Because that is who you are.

The bitter, sweet, salty, and pure love. I remove all the masks and I see you.

I see your being. I see your soul. Thus, I am here to tell you; You are enough.

In fact, you are more than enough. You are a miracle. You are magic. Every part of you is amazing.

And, when you remove the judgmental thoughts, you will see yourself as I see you. Extraordinary miraculous manifestation of the universe.

You are the beautiful universe. You are the powerful consciousness.

And you make this world so much better. By being you.

Your being is amazing.

I see those scars put on by situations, but they are not you. It does not define you. Because you are nothing but a miracle.

A miracle.

If you read the letter till the end, I appreciate your time in reading this.

--

--

Dipti Rai
Dipti Writes

I write about personal development, sensitivity, emotional wellness, and meditation.