A Simple Way To Stop Procrastinating

Direct Selling Times
Direct Selling Times
2 min readAug 14, 2018

Use this 4-word phrase to help you turn procrastination into action.

I would always procrastinate. There was always something else more interesting or more important to do.

I fixed my bad habit with one simple little phrase, one I’ve used over the past 15 years. I’ve forgotten which book I saw the phrase in, but it certainly made a huge difference in my life.

When I feel like procrastinating now, I simply say:

“If not now, when?”

Sounds simple. And it took a week or so to develop the habit of saying this phrase to myself every time I wanted to put things off until later.

But now when I say this phrase to myself, most times I just go ahead and do the task and get it over with. It is a great habit that serves me well.

So when are you going to stop procrastinating? If not now … when? :)

— Tip courtesy of Mastermind Event presenter Tom “Big Al” Schreiter

PS: If you want to help your distributors with procrastination, share this article with them. It could help.

Tom “Big Al” Schreiter has over 20 million books about Network Marketing in print. He has presented to several million Network Marketing distributors live on stage in over 60 countries.

Connect with us: Facebook |Instagram | Twitter | YouTube | SoundCloud | Medium | Pinterest | Email Newsletter

--

--