First Post, Day 1

Po Rith
Dirt, greens and gardenings!
1 min readNov 29, 2019

I’ve been looking and meaning to get into gardening for a short time now. While I’m not trying to get too much over my head with writing all the details, I am interested in recording my explorations and processes here through photos and short stories.

Below are some photos from my first day of surveying the area I will be looking to transform and update. This is my sister’s backyard in Oakland, and as you can see, there is some serious neglect outside of the areas that are actively used.

Evidently, we can see cardboard and plastic debris covering flat spaces, and a medium size lemon grass bush in the center, among other things (junk!?).

I wish my camera was better, but I don’t use it as much as I should to be good with it. We’ll see if that changes, and if these can improve in the future.

--

--