7/

Sometimes We Need To Surrender

Kirk Wheeler
Discover The Road | ed
1 min readJul 31, 2014

--

Playing Hooky

Sometimes we need to play hooky from the things we are supposed to do.

Even if these things mean a lot to us.

For instance, I started writing these everyday posts on July 1st and I have put up a new post everyday since. But I knew there might come a time when I would find it difficult to make this “everyday” deadline. Well, it happened yesterday.

Choosing to surrender

Last night I had the opportunity to go see Cheap Trick play at the Forum with a really good friend of mine. So I decided to play hooky. I spent the time I had set aside to finish my everyday post listening to the sounds of Dream Police and Surrender.

And I had a great time.

And I remembered that sometimes we need to surrender.

(But don’t give yourself away..)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=th370QmFtk8

Kirk Wheeler is the host of Discover The Road where he writes about how to question everything, make progress, and embrace the journey. For ideas about what it means to live an authentic life, join his free newsletter.

--

--