Submission Guidelines

Everything you need to know about submitting to Dishonourable Unmentionables

Peter Crowe
Dishonourable Unmentionables
1 min readMay 10, 2020

--

Photo by Belinda Fewings on Unsplash

*Dishonourable Unmentionables is currently closed for submissions. I’ll let you know when we reopen.*

We’re looking for short humour pieces between 300 and 1000 words in length.

You may have noted the noble ‘ou’ spelling of both ‘dishonourable’ and ‘humour’. Yes, the editor of this publication is British. According to the Wikipedia entry on ‘British Humour’, this means I’ll consider “satire aimed at the absurdity of everyday life … the class system and sexual taboos” for inclusion.

But it’s not all tits and willies, guv’nor. I’m looking for any premise-driven humour with personality. You have one. I want to see it in your work.

If you have a piece you’d like to submit, leave a message in the comments and I’ll be in touch posthaste. Innit.

--

--