Great new single revamps the old…

Dan Thornton
Disposable Media
Published in
1 min readJan 22, 2008

You might have encountered Duffy on Jools Holland, or Radio 1, but don’t let that put you off! It’s a great retro sounding track, which, for me, is a perfect dance floor filler. If you don’t mind filling the dance floor with a lot of people doing the Mashed Potato or Watusi, and dancing like their parents.

Sadly, as one of my parents used to be a classic soul DJ, he not only has better records than me, but used to be able to dance rather well — or so I’m informed. Luckily anytime we’ve shared the floor, I was either too young to take any notice, or old enough to drink too much to take any notice.

Anyway, enough of my meanderings…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y7ZEVA5dy-Y

Originally published at Disposable Media.

--

--

Dan Thornton
Disposable Media

Founder @thewayoftheweb - content, marketing and technology. Also writes, blogs, loves motorcycles, eats steak tacos and reads a lot