Photo by Imre Tömösvári on Unsplash

I Am A Survivor, That’s What I Do

Shirley J. Davis

I’m a survivor, that’s what I do

I did not give up then

I do not give up now

I will battle to my last breath

Fighting long held lies with the truth

I am scarred

I am battle worn

And I admit, I’m exhausted

Yet, I keep fighting on

Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

I’ve been through deepest hell

Have looked Satan in the face

He has attempted to steal my soul

And yet I have survived

I was supposed to self-destruct

To roll over and simply die

Yet, I have not lost that war

I have won

I am victorious over those who planned

To keep me down forever

But, I will no longer hide

I am not the one who should feel shame

I am full of furry

--

--

Shirley J. Davis
Dissociative Identity Disorder in a Nutshell: A First-Hand Account

I am an author/speaker/grant writer in the U.S. My passion is authoring information about mental health disorders, especially dissociative identity disorder..