Distillery Note: Scent of Christmas

Hiroshi Eguchi
distillery note
Published in
2 min readDec 15, 2014

--

date: Dec. 14. 2014
climate: 13℃

Fir Tree / Conifer leaves / Juniper : 200g
Ginger :12g
Water(filtered) : 2000cc

Record:
0'00" Start
35'00" Boiled
95'00" Dropped 800cc

Essential Oil: 10ml

I bought some branch of fir tree, conifer and juniper from my friends florist. He almost finished season of Christmas.
I’m very excited cause there are many juniper seeds in the branch.
I picked their seeds and then distilled leaves and branches.

There are strong cedar and pine scent. Also are oil from branch.

Distilled water is a little cloudy, floating of oil .

I can get good essential oil having scent of fresh wood and feel a little leather .

I made room spray with alcohol. I hope It would be nice christmas present!

--

--