We Should All Fail Like Edison

Some inspirations may feel like failures, but without them, true genius can never be found.

Jeanna Isham
Ditch the Grind

--

“I have not failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.”​- Thomas Edison

I Wish I Failed Like Edison

Thomas Edison seemed to have failed over 10,000 times, but his failures led to light bulbs and other genius discoveries. So were they failures? Would he have ever invented all his successful inventions if he hadn’t first created some duds?

I’m going to go out on a limb that is not a limb and say no to both.

Nothing comes from nothing. If you don’t try, you will fail 100% of the time.- said more people than just me.

Or as Tom once said.

“Genius is one percent inspiration, ninety-nine percent perspiration.”- Thomas Edison

Edison took chances and felt out ideas. He held over 1,000 patents. The man worked hard to make things happen. Sometimes it worked and sometimes it didn’t.

--

--

Jeanna Isham
Ditch the Grind

Sound Strategist 🎵/ Podcaster 🎙️ / Author 📖 Subscribe to the Sound In Marketing Newsletter for monthly news ➡️ http://eepurl.com/gDxl6b