Amazon vs. President Trump is just beginning.

Kris Kitto
Ditto PR’s TrendComms
1 min readMar 28, 2018

Yes, Amazon’s shares plummeted after news broke that President Trump has it out for Jeff Bezos and his vast company.

But during a time in which big tech is under heavy attack, this is a chance for Amazon to paint itself as a victim. Who would’ve thought? That’s quite a PR gift for a company that’s more often characterized as the villain.

If I were Amazon, I’d ride out this first news cycle, because the media will quickly turn back toward the highly anticipated April 10 Mark Zuckerberg congressional hearing.

But all the while I’d start to build a counter narrative to the President’s anti-Amazon bias and be ready to deploy it once the tweets start dropping.

--

--

Kris Kitto
Ditto PR’s TrendComms

I chased Members of Congress and other Washington Big Names for several years. I now help organizations tell their stories as a VP at Ditto.