Journey to Home ♥️

Rayan El Hajj
Diverse Sights
Published in
Sep 19, 2021

Forever yours, I have always been.

Tried so hard but never felt right. Tried recurrently to “fit in”.

You are all that makes me real. If your hands are off me, and your eyes looking at different scenes, I turn into dust and disappear.

From a stranger, you guided me through the light of your heart to myself. You had me all along, in your arms, close to your heart.

Photo by Aleksandr Ledogorov on Unsplash

All the misleading paths, actually leading to you.

My sense of direction been awful but my soul bound to you.

No matter the path, or how long it took. No matter the twists and turns.

Here I am my love, standing at your door.

Hands shaking, heart racing, my dear love, here I am… finally, I’m home. ♥️

--

--

Rayan El Hajj
Diverse Sights

Software Developer, Blogger, Crocheter, Knitter, Amigurumi Artist & Relentless Learner. 📷 Insta: @Handraycrafts