Rebound

Rayan El Hajj
Diverse Sights
Published in
Dec 29, 2022

As they crashed on the shore, my heart was chasing those dreams.

Photo by Shelley Kim on Unsplash

They came to life as I thought the end of me was near.

Crashing and breaking were endings to a hopeless cycle of agony,

my distress faded into the shade of a blooming tree. Time for life to be.

It’s the story of a clock ticking on my crooked walls. A story of faith and fear, of what I am not worthy of, what I have to endure.

The pages of my story got ripped by stormy winds, the shields were shattered, my heart was left for a moment, a burst of courage to come on.

Own it, take it, stand for yourself, there is an eternity of existence to come along.

Or you stay low, hiding in the tiny folds of the remains, you become past, and all that is known of you is pain.

--

--

Rayan El Hajj
Diverse Sights

Software Developer, Blogger, Crocheter, Knitter, Amigurumi Artist & Relentless Learner. 📷 Insta: @Handraycrafts