Want To Be..

Rayan El Hajj
Diverse Sights
Published in
1 min readDec 30, 2022
Photo by Rod Long on Unsplash

There is fear and there is pain, in your eyes every time you stare, into the lights through the glass of the window. It’s blurry, it’s not right, at this blurred out world to stare.

I am the shield, the hand to pick you up no matter the times we will stand. But my heart is overwhelmed with questions of uncertainties of impossibilities, to which do I pay my attention, enlighten me to which I must pay?!

In my word there is sincerity and in my heart a pounding ache. Every step is resistance, I grow stronger, with resistance I train. I train my heart to walk with heavy stones and look ahead. I train to be who I am no matter by my side who is left.

If they choose not to understand, if they choose to let me go, Why would I be the one to make peace? To lose purpose? To step down from this beautiful place?!

I am no warrior but for my joy of life, I am not in it for the attitude nor petals of roses to pave my way. I want my soul to be mine, after years long of deprivation, of myself. I want to be…

--

--

Rayan El Hajj
Diverse Sights

Software Developer, Blogger, Crocheter, Knitter, Amigurumi Artist & Relentless Learner. 📷 Insta: @Handraycrafts