Full Moon, Shining Bright

Nalini MacNab
Divine Mother Portal
3 min readAug 3, 2020

--

Photo by 邱 严 on Unsplash

What will illuminate our lives tonight?

The exact alignment of the full moon is this morning, where I live. And, if you’re reading this later, which is highly likely, consider that the energy of a full moon window lasts approximately 48 hours. There is time to notice and pay attention!

For some reason whose origins I cannot fathom, I was reminded of the phrase “Full moon, Saturday night.” It happens to be the title of an episode of the TV series, ER, which I did not watch, except for this once. Why? A friend played a cameo role. A “very tall actor,” he played a man brought in hopped up on something or other, who stood up from his gurney and smashed up the intake area in a dramatic display of violence.

When the episode aired, my friend was working through his anger issues. The filming had to have been some time earlier, so I was amazed at the synchronicity. Man working through his deeply held rage / man acting out drug-abetted rage. Wow. How many of us are able to see the mirror of life so clearly? My friend understood. I remember him shaking his head with a rueful smile, while I wondered how the weather was “up there.” Did I mention he is “very tall?” I asked him if playing that scene had been fun. His grinning answer was, “Oh, hell yeah. Who gets to smash things up like that? Multiple times?” We laughed, though I could feel his sadness. My friend…

--

--

Nalini MacNab
Divine Mother Portal

I live, learn, write, create and share the experience of embodying HER Infinite Love. https://www.nalinimacnab.com