Divining Spirits

Raven Belote
Divining Spirits
Published in
2 min readJun 26, 2021

--

Unsplash, artist = Marek Piwnicki

Divining Spirits

The name “Divining Spirits”, at first glance, may make one think my site is all about spirit communication… and it is. However, it’s not applied in the way that one might first think.

At Divining Spirits there will certainly be blog posts about the use of the usual tools for divination.

But, I will also be including other subjects that many may not think of as divination.

Let me define my own meaning of what “divination” is, and then you will understand me better.

My definition of “divination” is, “Communication with the Divine”. There are all sorts of tools we can use to communicate with the Divine, such as Tarot and other oracle cards. We can use the runes, the I-Ching, a pendulum, a scrying mirror/crystal/water, etc…

We can also communicate through meditation, prayer, journeying, trance, dance, music, art, and more. There are endless ways to speak to, and to be spoken to.

To me, communication with the Divine involves not only learning to understand what is being conveyed to us by the Divine, but, is also about opening the gateway to Higher Self so that we can expand our learning and practice. This is spiritual growth. This is growing our skills to listen and to understand Spirit in all Its guises.

--

--