My funny remote work from my home workstation and gadgets.

Hemanth S P
Django lions 🔥
5 min readJul 1, 2022

--

After a pandemic starts working from home is a common option for many people however working from home was not easy for so many people especially those who stayed in rural or remote areas including me for two reasons those are,

A. Electricity.

B. Internet.

Photo by Dries Augustyns on Unsplash

Electricity

My areas frequently have electricity problems also sometimes because of rain and I have to wait for one or two days for power to come back, My laptop also drains fast if I use Ubuntu but now this problem is solved by a solar power solution which I purchased online. I will explain a bit more about my solar solution setup which consists of,

  1. Solar panels
  2. Dc wire
  3. An inverter
  4. Battery.

1. solar panels

I have purchased three 12v 165watt polycrystalline solar panels which are connected in parallel, see the below photo for reference.

12v 165watt polycrystalline solar panels
12v 165watt polycrystalline solar panels.

these panels will produce around 450 to 490 watts as output, and it is mounted on a simple 3-pair stand with cement…

--

--