More D&D Adventure Intro Videos

Alan MacPherson
DM’s Apprentice
Published in
1 min readSep 19, 2019

There are a lot D&D adventures, and I like to introduce them with videos to get my players in the mood.

First up is popular Curse of Strahd:

I tried some different techniques on that one, and I thought it turned out pretty well.

Then the first adventure of 5th edition, Hoard of the Dragon Queen:

There wasn’t a lot of background information to go off of for HotDQ, so it was a bit shorter than the rest.

And finally the excursion into the Underdark, Out of the Abyss:

There’s lots of information and characters that players would want to be familiar with before starting, so this one had lots more to say.

Hope you enjoy!

--

--

Alan MacPherson
DM’s Apprentice

Formerly obsessed D&D nerd now sharing my deepest experiences with love and relationships, and how it shapes who I am today.