Cleaning Out The Trash Finds What Inspires Again.

The mind will thank you.

Kevin Doberstein
Dobe Art

--

Photo by Vita Vilcina on Unsplash

Last night I went for a walk. I had a lot on my plate of late.

It was building up like a pile of cattle pies. And cattle pies are only useful spread out on the field for the next crop.

And that is the intention of this walk. Sometimes you need to free yourself from the trash buildup.

I went in the early evening. The sun was starting to set in the woods. The wind was calm to almost nonexistent. As this has been a warm winter season here in Northern Wisconsin, it still felt cold on the face.

It reminded me that winter is here and why the furnace has been running steady. We went through our first tank of LP gas for heating this year. Tonight the temperature is hovering around O Fahrenheit. But the studio is nice and warm.

I am cleaning out the closet of the mind.

With my walk around the lake, I could hear a deer running around on the other side of the gravel road. The garbage began to drop off that was building in my mind.

The early stars began to twinkle in the deep sapphire blue twilight sky. A small cottontail bunny scouted off in the brush next to the road. The fresh cold air was clearing out my lungs as I walked…

--

--

Kevin Doberstein
Dobe Art

Artist and writer. Writing of dreams and visions. Lover of the outdoors, yoga and meditation. Owner of publication Dobe Art