WITNESS TO HISTORY

A Not So Silent Night: Overheard at the Birth of Jesus

Nothing tender or mild going on here

Freeman Scott
Doctor Funny
Published in
4 min readDec 22, 2022

--

It Ain’t the Ritz — Photo by Kolby Milton on Unsplash

MELCHIOR: This can’t be it. We must have taken a wrong turn somewhere.

CASPAR: Are you sure we’ve been following the right star?

BALTHAZAR: Beats me. I’ve been following you.

CASPAR: Me? You’re the one who talked to the prophet.

BALTHAZAR: You mean the nut case who cornered me at the bazaar shouting ‘follow yon star?’

CASPAR: You acted like you knew what he meant.

BALTHAZAR: I didn’t want him to murder me.

CASPAR: Great. It would have been nice to know that twelve days ago.

MELCHIOR: Guys. Focus. Ask the angel over there. And keep an eye on the camels. I don’t like the look of those shepherds.

CASPAR: Excuse me. We’re looking for the king of the Jews.

ANGEL: Yonder. In the trough.

BALTHAZAR: You’re shitting me.

MELCHIOR: Are those his parents?

CASPAR: They’re just kids.

BALTHAZAR: Where are the eats? I’m starving.

--

--