ASSUMING YOU WANT TO KNOW ABOUT ME

About Me (Nichola) 2024 Edition

Getting to know me all over again

Nichola Scurry
Doctor Funny
Published in
3 min readApr 17, 2024

--

The author standing in front of a view of a Mexican city.
Me somewhere in Mexico. Photo from my private collection.

I wrote my original About Me in 2021. Since that’s three years ago I thought it was time for an update. Besides, I’ve chaaaanged.

So, um, hi!

I wasn’t sure what the heck to tell you about myself so I search-engined “questions for writers” and found these.

Here goes.

Tell me a little about yourself

Well, my name’s Nichola. I’m kinda borderline shy-wild.

I’m a British-born Australian lady who lives in Barcelona and writes. By day, I’m a technical writer and sometimes I make videos too. During the witching hour, I morph into a creative writer. I like writing about pop culture, history, fiction and humour.

My favourite colour’s green and my favourite number’s eight. A friend of mine says it’s immature for adults to have favourite colours and numbers but he’s wrong.

I’ve written one book called With the Music — a coming-of-age story involving music. And I’ve just finished a dystopian fiction novel called The Dog Prince which I’m serialising on this platform.

How would your previous employer…

--

--

Nichola Scurry
Doctor Funny

Australian human living in Barcelona, writing mostly about popular culture with a twist of quirky. If you like my writing, I like coffee. ko-fi.com/nicscurry