Halloween Humor

Bacon, Bacon, Bacon, and Other Gourmet Halloween Costumes

You’ll love or loathe these delicious ideas

Mark Suroviec, M.Ed.
Doctor Funny
Published in
4 min readOct 24, 2022

--

Halloween — Time to sizzle. Photo by the author on Canva Pro

For the past six years, I dressed up as bacon for Halloween. Not wanting to be boring, I pumpkin spice up the primary costume with a new twist each year. P. L. Goaway would be so proud. Or annoyed.

Year One: Bacon

I purchase a full-length bacon suit from Wallz-R-Us. We embark with a small group of families and nine hundred dozen children in a neighborhood obsessed with Halloween.

I think my costume is fun, but I’m not prepared for the reaction.

Look, Mom, it’s Bacon!!!

Child after child screams my name at seeing a celebrity like Justin Bieber or Federal Reserve Chair Jerome H. Powell. I’m the most popular breakfast item in the neighborhood.

Year Two: Kevin Bacon

Bolstered by the overwhelming support of Bacon 1.0, I decided to get cheeky. I put a “Hello My Name Is” nametag on my baconsuit and labeled it “Kevin.”

--

--

Mark Suroviec, M.Ed.
Doctor Funny

Ambassador of Fun | Top Writer in Satire | Sucks at Twitter @workplaysol | Game-Maker-Upper | Owner, WorkPlay Solutions.