WHEN PLEASE NO LONGER WORKS

Creative Ways For Aging Men To Persuade Their Partners To Have Sex

Don’t grow old without it

Thomas Pease
Doctor Funny

--

Perhaps now that the kids have moved out? (Photo attribute, Freepik.com)
  • I need to exercise my prostate to keep it healthy. It’s all about remaining cancer-free.
  • It’s natural to have more sex as we age. In nature, it’s known as an extinction burst, the instinct to preserve the species.
  • The average life expectancy is 78. I’m 60. That means you only have 6,570 more nights to have sex with me.
  • Sex keeps the appendage functional. What do you mean, let’s not? Explain.
  • The dog is demanding the couch, so I have nowhere else to sleep.
  • It’s healthier to fall asleep after a workout than after a big meal.
  • Our doctor prescribed regular activity to reduce cholesterol and blood pressure. No, going for a walk together does not produce the same benefits.
  • It exercises the core without having to do planks.
  • Sex will give purpose to your yoga practice.
  • It could pre-empt the onset of one of your headaches.
  • It’s cheaper than a restaurant.
  • What else are we going to do in bed, Sudoku?
  • Weren’t you just going to lie back and close your eyes anyway?
  • I might pause my fantasy football league.
  • We no longer have to stop to put on a condom. But we might need to stop if my heart monitor goes off.
  • We no longer have to be quiet because of the kids. But if we’re too loud, the caregiver might think we need assistance.
  • This way, K-Y doesn’t always have to be a question demanding further explanation.
  • When we communicate through sex, my selective hearing disappears.
  • There’s no longer any chance I’ll ask if we can go a second time.
  • Flannel jammies can remain on.
  • Compression socks cover my sharp toenails.
  • It feels way better than a catheter insertion.
  • Thrusting isn’t a possibility; I risk dislocating my artificial hip.
  • Slow and gentle so we don’t knock the prescription bottles off the headboard.
  • Don’t worry. We don’t need to go there. That’s only for suppositories now.
  • We now have grab bars in the shower.
  • If the incontinence meds don’t work, we can pretend we’re still young and call it a golden shower.
  • I think we last had sex on my 57th birthday. By the way, I turn 61 tomorrow.
  • I love you. Still.

--

--

Thomas Pease
Doctor Funny

Thomas is a retired English teacher who uses humor to highlight society’s foibles. Sometimes he’s viewed as funny, sometimes as a smart-ass.