DAY IN THE ER WRITING PROMPT

Day in the Life of the Doctor Funny ER

Could anything else go wrong?

Jennifer McDougall
Doctor Funny
Published in
3 min readJan 18, 2023

--

We’re definitely here to help…Photo by Usman Yousaf on Unsplash

Play along. Write us a “Day in the Life of Doctor Funny ER”. From whatever perspective you like!

You can be a doctor, patient, or the person who gets to wipe the stool samples off the bathroom stall.

Just tell us what you saw, heard, or licked in the ER on Jan 17, 2023.

Here’s my contribution. Can’t wait to read yours!

Jan 17, 2023

It’s only a Tuesday. It’s not a full moon or a long weekend and it’s been a few weeks since Gunner Barrett’s Bi-Annual Bare & Beer Bash. So what the hell is going on around this place?

We were SWAMPED.

I’m exhausted. Like too tired to do much. I don’t really wanna write. I just want to stuff my face full of Doritos and watch my PVRed Damar Hamlin fiasco on repeat until I’m drooling into my pillow. Yes, I realize ER physicians are sick fucks.

I pulled a triple shift because Adam Robinson called in claiming their dog’s anal cysts were about to burst. Then Raine Lore didn’t show up because, well, something about a pink toothbrush. I just about lost it when Smillew Rahcuef texted that he needed to switch shifts because he got in…

--

--

Jennifer McDougall
Doctor Funny

Attempting Serious and Satire... Sometimes successful. Editor, Doctor Funny.