Dice Fiction : 4–4–2 : verified by Lucy

Dear Billy,

A June Writing Prompt Piece on Dice

Ann James
Doctor Funny
Published in
3 min readJun 7, 2023

--

A Four! (Image/Lucy)
Oh, another Four! (Image/Lucy)
And a Two. Or is that a three? (Image/Lucy)

4–4–2: She didn’t verify the two. She got bored of the game. I gave her a bone.

A wizard that gains his powers from dad jokes……is attacked by space aliens who melted off the [main character’s] right arm with a death ray, and when [main character] arrives at the hospital, the doctors are all out of prosthetic replacement limbs. The hospital staff reluctantly agreed to replace the missing arm with anything sold on Amazon — except prosthetic limbs…uses blackmail to win the Great British Baking Show.

Dear Billy,

I hope all is well at Grandma Smillew’s house. I’m happy you’re spending the summer with her in Calzon Cillos. Even though the internet has been down there since the Patrick Eades of March, you might have heard rumors that I was attacked by aliens (Hungryians) who I fiercely battled with Ziggy Bear at my side. Ziggy drug me (like the sheep he helped to

--

--

Ann James
Doctor Funny

Her writing muse lurks in the volcanic hills amidst mustangs, marmots and jackalopes. While hiking with her dogs, Ann stumbles upon stories of dark humor.