Satire

Eric Trump Excited to Have His Dad Terminate the Constitution

“No more memorizing the ‘We are the people’ crap!” Eric told his dad. “The kids will love you!”

Speaking Fiction To Power
Doctor Funny
Published in
2 min readDec 6, 2022

--

Art provided with permission of Artist

Former President Donald Trump called for the termination of the Constitution to overturn the 2020 election and reinstate him to power on Saturday, and his son Eric could not have been more excited.

“Dad!” he exclaimed. “This is the best thing you’ve ever come up with. I don’t know how many hours it took me, when I was in seventh grade, to memorize that pre-angle thing. I hated it!”

“Preamble, Eric. It’s called a preamble. How they started . . .”

“That’s what I meant to say, I know,” Eric responded. “The pre-amble. Then they ambled along with the rest of it. I get that. They had to say that pre part to get the whole thing started.”

“Well, I’m so happy you understand,”Trump told him.

“All I’m saying is it was hard to memorize, but I did it! We the people of our country, in order to have a perfect union of justice . . .”

“Very good Eric, very good. I’m glad you got it,” Trump cut him off.

“But what I’m trying to tell you — just think how all the kids will love you if they…

--

--

Speaking Fiction To Power
Doctor Funny

I am an old man who loves to write - to entertain, to produce a chuckle, and occasionally make a point I think is worth making - and sometimes all three!