Totally True Story — 100% certified by Smillew Memoir Inc.

Grammarly Banned Me 2. You Could Be Next

A warning to someone somewhere sometimes, something

Smillew Rahcuef
Doctor Funny
Published in
4 min readMay 12, 2024

--

Guy in a suit. He wears shades and looks intelligent like me.
The Grammarly Guy (on Unsplash)

I wake up at 6:01 am to the sound¹ of my cat barfing and my daughter singing “That girl is on fire” to support said cat in said barfing activity.

It’s cute but also vomitous² and not the best start for a Monday.

A mere minute later, it gets worse. Someone’s ringing at the door in a serious³ manner. It’s too early for all that, and it gets me seriously worrying about the clarity and the engagement of my neurons in my brain activities.

Without a “hello” or a “good morning, sorry to interrupt your pre-work routine,” the serious⁴ guy seriously says:

“You’ve been using Grammarly for seven years, and you NEVER, EVER BOUGHT PREMIUM. Don’t you want to know what these premium suggestions we keep hidden from you are? They’re AVAILABLE, you know?”

He then does some magical trick (or something technological), and a clickable button appears (in the air). Is it a hologram?

--

--

Smillew Rahcuef
Doctor Funny

One day I will stop writing on Medium. Read my stories while you can.