Seeking Advice

I Always Forget White and Creamy Stuff!

Dear Reader, what can I do?

Kristin Rowan
Doctor Funny
Published in
2 min readApr 17, 2023

--

A strawberry inexplicably being dropped into milk. Photo by Adonyi Gábor: https://www.pexels.com/photo/strawberry-drop-on-milk-2064359/

Dear Reader,

Do you have any advice on how I can remember to buy white and creamy items at the grocery store?

I’ll go in with the main goal of getting milk and then leave with no milk! I can’t throw strawberries in milk like in the photo above!

Luckily there’s also no crying about spilled milk if you don’t have any.

I’ve had fish sticks in my freezer for months. Useless because there’s no tartar sauce.

I love bagels, but I never remember the cream cheese to go with it. I toasted one up for my kiddo and he said, “Do we have any of the… the… the white stuff?” He didn’t even know the word for cream cheese because he’s so rarely had it. And of course the answer this time was again no. Of course we didn’t have any of the white stuff.

I also love baked potatoes, but by the time I remember to buy sour cream the potatoes have sprouted. Then by the time I remember to buy fresh potatoes to go with the sour cream I remembered that one time, the sour cream is too sour!

The cycle never ends.

And don’t even get me started on yogurt.

--

--