HUMOR

Love Brought Us Together, Hate Made Us A Family

Your love is great, Mindy, but your hate is why I’m still here.

Daniel Williams
Doctor Funny
Published in
3 min readApr 14, 2024

--

“The Radiant Dance Of Marital Love And Hate” by author

On May 31st, I will have been married to my Mindy for 10 years.

We met in our 30s after a decade of me trying to make women into Mindy and Mindy trying to make men into me.

We didn’t know we were doing this until we met. On that day, I sighed with relief, having found home.

Mindy, on the other hand, has continued her good work of making her man into me.

With her help, I’m more me than I’ve ever been.

by author

How has our relationship survived so long?

  • Chemistry
  • Communication
  • Art
  • and most importantly,

We hate all the same things.

Here’s our list:

  • We hate our dads.
  • But we only hate our dads when they sneeze. It’s overkill. It’s so loud, it’s either a cry for help or what it is: attention whores.

--

--

Daniel Williams
Doctor Funny

A poverty-stricken, soft Batman by night. Illustrator and writing teacher by day. Previously: McSweeney’s, Slackjaw.