UNHAPPY FUN TIME

My Favorite Painful Things

With insincere apologies to Julie Andrews

John Werth
Doctor Funny
Published in
2 min readOct 23, 2022

--

Just you wait, Kitten.Image via Shutterstock

Dimly lit dungeon, a femdom named Kitten
Balls in a clamp and a neck that’s been bitten
A lady in leather ties me up with strings
These are a few of my favorite things

Riding crops used to give crisp slaps on asses
Ball gags and handcuffs and welt-raising lashes
Metal spiked collars and tugged nipple rings
These are a few of my favorite things

Wrists bound to ankles with blue satin sashes
Candles and wax drips and hot coals and ashes
Pleasure from pain and the tears that it brings
These are a few of my favorite things

When the dog bites
When the bee stings
When I’m feeling sad
These are a few of my favorite things
And then it feels good to feel bad

Thanks to Holly See, whose piece My Unfavorite Things reminded me I had this floating in the drafts

--

--

John Werth
Doctor Funny

Musician and conductor, repairer of woodwinds, owner of dogs, band director, lapsed mathematician, and scribbler of thoughts on humor, politics or both at once.