POETRY/CREATIVITY/HUMOUR

My Recipe for Poetry

Warning :- indulge at your own risk.

Ilis Trudie Palmer
Doctor Funny

--

It dawned on me
that I can sit all day
beneath a tree,
writing poetry.

With quick escapes now and then
to return to the realm
of this so-called reality
to gather material
that I craft,
adding a hit of fantasy and a tad of mystery.

A half teaspoon of gloom
two drops of doom
And instead of cream,
a deciphered dream.

Three cups of sugar,
happy moments to savor.

Saltiness,
just for the rim.

And when well make,
sometimes half-baked,
I share with you
for a clap or two.

© I. Trudie Palmer
One Love

--

--

Ilis Trudie Palmer
Doctor Funny

Energy, Creativity, Spirituality, the Great E.S.C; One dose of upfulness in each story or poem or song lyric. https://esotericgardenskn.com