A MOODY MAVEN SHORT

Oh My God, Those Other Guys Are So Stupid

You and me are way smarter than the ones that aren’t as smart as we are, and sometimes I don’t know about you — j/k

Aurelia Bliss
Doctor Funny
Published in
2 min readApr 26, 2024

--

Public discourse with group think and flame throwers. Photo by David Menidrey on Unsplash

If there’s one thing you can count on during a walk in the park or an afternoon break at a café, it’s hearing someone say, “Oh my god, did you see what he did now? Goodness, what a complete and utter clown.”

Why they say it and why they say it loud enough for others to hear is both interesting and sad. They say it because they think it, obviously. And they say it loudly so that you hear it coming from their mouths.

If they didn’t say it they wouldn’t have the opportunity to be loud and obnoxious. I might imagine they say it because they think it, but often it is so stupid there cannot be any honest-to-god thinking involved at all.

He’s fat. He’s dumb. He’s old. He’s a criminal. He stumbled.

We’ve all heard it. But just who are they talking about? All I know is if you ask them, they are right and those other guys are not just wrong, but stupid too.

So then what happens?

Watch around the café and see the ears perk up. Of course, the original loudmouth wants to attract…

--

--

Aurelia Bliss
Doctor Funny

I write nonfiction, fiction, and sort-of-sort-of-not fiction. Whatever I'm writing at the moment is always me giving a peek. Top writer in Humor and History.