Christopher Robin’s 12-Word Challenge

Too Many Writers Ruin a Good Kidnapping and a Good Birthday

Abducted!

Kristine Laco
Doctor Funny
Published in
3 min readOct 1, 2022

--

Completely NOT the actual Christopher Robin Photo by Jackson Simmer on Unsplash

It’s my birthday and only one Doctor Funny writer remembered.

Christopher contacted me to take over the 12-word challenge this month. What a gift!

It had absolutely nothing to do with the fact that he is trapped in my basement enjoying a diet entirely of corn nuts and butterscotch pudding.

Nothing.

So you miscreants have some explaining to do. And you will do that using the following 12 words and/or phrases I demand of you.

There is more room in the basement if you choose not to accept this challenge.

It’s my birthday, goddammit!

The words are cleverly taken from the titles of Doctor Funny writers who should have remembered my birthday even though I have never publically stated my birthday is October 1st.

You should add it to your calendar for next year. I’ll wait.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

--

--

Kristine Laco
Doctor Funny

My middle finger is my favorite. Satire is my jam. Don’t follow if Laco-intolerant. BE COOL--SUBSCRIBE TO MY NEWSLETTER eepurl.com/hqpXiv