WORDS YOU’LL LOVE … TO IGNORE

Two of the World’s Most Puzzling Items Can Be Found Nearly Everywhere

How do these end up outside on the ground?

Michael Burg, MD (Satire Sommelier) 😬
Doctor Funny
Published in
4 min readAug 25, 2023

--

This one I understand because smokers are thoughtless pigs who want to die and wish everyone else would too. What else explains their horrific behaviors? 😬 Photo by Attila Lisinszky on Unsplash

PLEASE 🙏 spend a minimum of 30 seconds reading this story. If you do not, I get PENALIZED in odious ways. I wish I was kidding about that. I’m not.

And “yes” I know this message is irritating. I wish it was unnecessary as well.

We’re awash in our own effluvia.

This of course, because humans are the only creatures who enjoy wallowing in their own shit in spite of their proven ability to not do so.

How else can one explain things like:

  • voting for The Fulton County Scowler
  • finding mountains of plastic waste at previously-pristine nature sites
  • Proud Girl jamborees, the “after party”

Still, there are certain litter items I “get.”

At the pandemic’s height I recall that you couldn’t walk two feet without stumbling into a pile of used discarded masks and gloves. Since about half’s the world’s population was hellbent on sharing their “it’s just a cold” with the other half, I get it. People are just givers. “Build up your immune system” they seemed to be saying as…

--

--

Michael Burg, MD (Satire Sommelier) 😬
Doctor Funny

The “MD” & “um” in Medium, and the “er” in wisenheimer | Doctor Funny editor/czar | Sultan of satire | disgraced former parking lot attendant