Objective Reverse-Bechdel Humor

When Reverse-Bechdel Meets an Immovable Object

Objectify me, that’ll be fun

Carol Lennox. LPC, M.Ed.
Doctor Funny
Published in
3 min readMay 3, 2023

--

Photo by Mitchell Luo on Unsplash

Grandma Smillew offered me hot cocoa. I added Bailey’s Irish Cream when her back was turned. Dealing with Grandma S is often a conversational challenge, but I like doing Smillew Rahcuef a favor and taking visit duty, because then he’ll owe me. Besides, she promised to collaborate.

When she turns back to me Grandma says,

“Let’s talk about boys.”

Ummm. No, Grandma, let’s not.

“I read you recently had an encounter with quite a looker who’s much younger than you. How do you do it?” She asked, waggling her eyebrows at me.

“Let’s not talk about that, Grandma. There’s been too much speculation in print already. Tell me more about you.”

“Oh no you don’t Missy. You’re not getting off that easy. Did you? Get off that easy? Did he know his way around a clitoris? I know you have a thing about that.”

“Look, Grandma, we’re supposed to be collaborating on a story that will pass the Bechdel test! If we only talk about men, we’ll fail the test, plus men are a never-ending topic who need lots of fixing and analyzing and debating about behaviors and stuff and we’ll never get any…

--

--

Carol Lennox. LPC, M.Ed.
Doctor Funny

Psychotherapist sharing new choices. Leans far Left. Mindfulness practitioner before it was cool. LPC, M.Ed. Helping you make a difference every day