Somewhere I never been to.

ashlieghjones
Documenting the Blues
2 min readJan 19, 2016

Me and my Mom walk around downtown in Cleveland to check out some stores and restaurants they have on a Friday. We came across this place called “Hey Joe records and cafe”. It had caught our attention so we decided to go in for lunch. I notice there was also a clothing store right by it and my mom wanted to check it out after lunch. When we walk in, it had all kinds of records and stuff all around the wall, the table with different pictures on it and bottles as chandelier, it was really creative. The bar was really chill and relaxing, and I notice some college students come over there often for lunch especially on a ball game. I also notice they have a stage where they have bands come over and play on certain day at night and at that time the guys were rearranging the room for them. While I was there, I order a Macho Nacho and my mother order Joe Burger. We had really enjoyed the food and plan to come back after seeing the Grammy Awards in March together. After the meal, we went straight to the clothing store that was right by Hey Joe and saw that it wasn’t only a clothing store but also a hair salon. They had really nice clothes and jewelry but it was also expensive. I talk to the lady that work there and had ask her about the place in downtown. She told me a lot places she recommend me checking out later and that they have bands playing in the bar where me and mom came out from on the weekend and how they sound really good. So I decided to come back there sometimes on the weekend with my friends so I can check out the band. I had a really great time with mom and saw some really cool places to go check out the next time I head down there again.

--

--