José Cage
Give Blood
Published in
2 min readNov 15, 2017

--

credit: Unsplash

doesangue.me is a opensource and free platform that join blood donors and blood banks. And we need as many help as we can to launch the project. Initially for Angola(my country) only and Mozambique if possible (need to make some partners before). So i’m open for suggestions and sure, contributions.

As an open source initiative and equally have the platform free for all we need the community to participate in development as well as feedback, etc … And within that we have some tasks to finish, which unfortunately are not well in my area of focus/study , which also hinders the progress of the project … So I come through this publication to ask the world community in general to participate in the project, because more than having the initiative, my goal is to help the world in the way I can.

Here are some tasks we have to complete, as I mentioned above:

1: Branding.
Like any and every project, it is necessary to create the identity of the project (logo, colors). You can find more details on github, issue #2.

The following image is an example that I tried to draw although I do not really know how to draw :), but I believe it can serve as a basis for creating the art in case someone is available to help us…

the prototype i designed to illustrate my imagination.

2; webapp (SPA).
Since the project core is an API, we need to complete the webapp, the main app for all users.

3: Mobile apps (Android initially)
Given that Internet consumers are mostly using a lot of smaprtphones today, creating a mobile application would help both by making it easier for the person to access the computer or mobile so that they can access wherever and whenever they want.

One more time, we need your help to help blood donors and people who need donation. So think about it because i’m not creating this project as a business but yes as a social platform.

And if you use steemit, you can upvote us.

Contacts:
Twitter
: cagejose
Facebook: prince.josecage
Github: JoseCage
Doe Sangue Github: doesangueorg
Doe Sangue email: info@doesangue.me

--

--

José Cage
Give Blood

Web developer focusing on creating project that really matter or help somebody.