After “Lying’ Ted Cruz” “Crooked Hillary Clinton” and “Little Marco Rubio”

It’s Clear That Donald J. Trump Also Needs A New Name

David Grace
Donald Trump Columns By David Grace

--

By David Grace (www.DavidGraceAuthor.com)

I sent the following email to several friends this morning:

Hi,

I didn’t watch the debate last night. I started to but couldn’t take it. I decided that I would just get the highlights on the news.

Apparently DT was the same as always. In light of his all too familiar nonsense I’ve decided that we need a new, more descriptive name for DT.

Since he’s no doctor and certainly not a professor or a captain, I guess it will have to be “Mister.” But what’s the second word? There are so many choices: Mr. Crazy, Mr. Ego, Mr. Nasty, Mr. Awful. Sadly, Mr. Narcissist is too long.

Help me out here.

If you can’t suggest a better name I think I’ll probably have to go with “Mr. Awful” though I think that it fails to catch the full egregiousness of his personality. Surely there is a better name we can come up with.

Mr. Mean? No, I don’t think so. I do like “Dr. Ego,” but then there’s that Doctor thing again. Mr. Terrible? Mr. Horrible? But that’s not much different from Mr. Awful, is it? Mr. Dreadful? I’m not feeling it. Dr. Dreadful does have an nice alliteration to it.

Mr. Nasty? Now that’s pretty close to center ring. Still, I’m drawn back to “Mr. Awful.” But we should be able to do better.

“Mister” is very bland. Is there a better title? “Commandant”? Good, but a little long, don’t you think? Commander?

Sir Awful? No, that’s too classy for the likes of him.

Hmmmmm. Dr. Awful? How about “Boss”?

Boss Mean?

No, I’m back to “Mr. Awful” unless one of you can come up with a better name. There are so many to choose from.

Damn, I wish “Dr. Evil” wasn’t already taken.

— Dave

I received several replies, among them: a vote for Dr. Dreadful, Mr. Wrong, (very accurate but a little too bland. I mean, a moron is often wrong but isn’t necessarily mean, vicious and dishonest, whereas DJT is not a half-wit but he is mean, vicious and dishonest); and Mr. Pig.

Mr. Pig, hmmmmm. Yes, I think that pretty much says it all.

Unless someone’s got something better, I think that until at least the end of the campaign, and maybe for all time, Donald J. Trump shall henceforward be known as

Mr. Pig.

Unless YOU have a better name? Do you?

I’m waiting.

David Grace — www.DavidGraceAuthor.com

To see a searchable list of all David Grace’s columns in chronological order, CLICK HERE

To see a list of David Grace’s columns sorted by topic/subject matter, CLICK HERE.

To see all of my columns related to Donald Trump, CLICK HERE

--

--

David Grace
Donald Trump Columns By David Grace

Graduate of Stanford University & U.C. Berkeley Law School. Author of 16 novels and over 400 Medium columns on Economics, Politics, Law, Humor & Satire.