My Medium Publication Has Had A Facelift!

Caitlin McColl
Dose Of Wonder
Published in
3 min readSep 25, 2024

--

created by author in Canva

(If you aren’t a Medium member & want to read this in full click here. If you are a Medium member — thank you for your support!)

A little while ago I changed my personal Medium publication name from Inkslinger Magazine to Dose of Wonder, and I had changed the image title to the background of a photo I’d taken of the Northern Lights we had the fortune to see the Northern Lights earlier this year (back in May, I think?).

Here’s the original logo:

created in canva by author

I liked the font, but I decided I needed to go a bit more minimalist now. It seems the ‘in’ thing for media design.

So not only did I change the font’s of the words ‘Dose of Wonder’ and ‘we are made of stories’, but I shortened the subtitle to just ‘made of stories, and I took away the Northern Lights coloured background too, and just left it a simple/simplistic/minimalist white.

I also changed the navigation bar from what Medium calls bold:

screenshot by author

--

--

Caitlin McColl
Dose Of Wonder

Writer on mental health, grief & loss, mindfulness, running, life musings (+ fiction and poetry!). ❤️coffee & dogs. Vancouver 🇨🇦