Screenshot from doublepositive.jux.com

Moving on

A new place for D+

Marina Arjona
Double Positive
Published in
2 min readMay 30, 2013

--

When I received an email from Jux last Saturday, letting me know that they will close their visual blogging platform, I must recognise I felt a bit lost, not knowing where I will keep posting my work. It felt like having to move out from a house you are actually happy living in, to start everything all over again.

Many questions arised from this out of my control decision, should I start another blog similar to my Jux, in case there is any, or find one completely different? Should I post everything exactly as I’ve done at doublepositive.jux.com and take it from there?

After testing many different platforms, I was finally inspired by Medium’s simplicity, but still offering me the possibility of posting bold pictures, without having to play around with many settings or any distractions for me or my readers.

Having to face the dilemma of what kind of blog I should go for, it has helped me to recover the true essence of Double Positive, before it became a blog, writing poetry as the driving force of my project. I had to move on and I’ve learned to embrace the fact that blogging is a predominantly text based experience after all, where words are the main feature.

Feel free to take a look around my old blog, before it closes down (31st August, 2013): doublepositive.jux.com

But from now on, I will be posting at Medium.

My last post at Jux

--

--