The soul of man

C Castillo
Douceur de Vivre
Published in
1 min readMar 23, 2014

--

A gust of wind blows like a rainbow on the sea

I’m here with you just as you’re here with me

All the rest

It floats away

The diamond song

Is here and stays

It could remain

Some other way

See it as

You would today

Lift your body

From the ground

The rocks the sea the ocean sound

Find your face

Among the rest

The child the thief the city best

In sorrow pain and laughter still

It’s gold that travels between our will

My heart was dark, the suffering know

How long the winter its seeds did sow

And from the flower

Bloomed at last

Only an offering

To release the past

To wake oneself

Again to life

And find that breath demands no strife

In our moments we hold the keys the prize

The sweetened peas

The lasting myres

Forgive me for the sins I had

Outlive me in the passing fad

To be alive

Is our only grace

In sharing love

We find our place

Go back to winter

Take us to spring

Snow on your forearms

Mist on your sleeve

--

--