The syntax of my life…

AlphaNerd
1 min readNov 23, 2016

--

Is that in my head,
that buzzing that never ends?
Is it part of who I am,
or am I !boolean?
Is it in my head or from a device,
It’s time to execute my Bios of life.

These skills are anything but Math.random(),
to learn this new syntax I hold myself ransom.
Some seem to think its outright crazy,
to search and include so much daily.
Yet for many this is life and art,
so ingrained you could never restart.

Your challenge is clear and the solution awaits,
it’s up to you to code open the gates.
An array of chars, strings, and vars,
in your world you are the Czar!
It all comes down to the bits and bytes,
you’ll never stop until you get it just right.

An intricate dance of 0’s and 1's,
a breath is held while you type [this.run].
You expect an outcome and sometimes its there,
yet success on first run is ultimately rare.
Persistence is key and I’ll try it again,
but maybe tomorrow as I’ve hit the end.

Sleep, Eat, Code, Repeat!

--

--

AlphaNerd

Interests; Web & Software Dev, IoT, Graphic Design & Marketing, Technical Writing, Entrepreneurship