There’s a Muslim on my flight

Simon Black
Down in the Dingle
Published in
1 min readAug 6, 2018
Man with a beard wearing a hat walking up an industrial staircase

There’s a Muslim on my flight

I’m not worried

There’s a Muslim on my flight

What? I’m not the racist

You are

All I said was there’s a Muslim on the flight

You’re the one that made it into something

There’s a black man on my street

Walking up behind me

What? I’m not the racist

You are

All I said was there’s an African-American on my street

Walking up behind me

I didn’t say black man.

Or did I?

There’s a Hispanic on my lawn

I don’t think it’s the gardener

What? All I’m sayin’ is…

You’re the one that’s racist

There’s a Hispanic on my lawn

Oh wait it’s the Mayor.

There’s a woman in my bed

WHAT: I DIDN’T RAPE HER.

There’s a woman in my bed

It’s my wife, jerk.

I have every right to have her in my bed.

I am not oppressing her.

Or am I?

I probably am.

There’s a Muslim on my flight

There’s an African American on my street

There’s a Hispanic on my lawn

There’s a woman in my bed

There’s a white male in my head

There’s a white male in my head.

There’s a white male in my head.

What should I do?

--

--

Simon Black
Down in the Dingle

This is not the Simon Black that you know. This is a different Simon Black. He does not work in your organization or live in your city.